Magick in the Mundane

Hagalaz
Hagalaz (Photo credit: Nathaniel_U)

 

 

 

I have been extra antsy today bordering on manic. I decided to go on my second walk for the evening at about 10pm. This is how I feel when my when I have a “message” waiting. So on the second walk. I cleared my mind and “said” “Ok, I am here listening.” I opened up myself and connected to the Divine. I casually strolled by small urban homes and their postal stamp yards. Raising my hand up I casually stroked the leaves of low hanging branches as I walked under them. The great Oaks, Maples young and ancient and River Birches which are native to this area.

 

 

 

I hear the insects sing their nightly love songs. The sound of water rushing beneath my feet, as the city storm drains try to handle all the water from last nights rain. The gentle kisses from the air to exposed skin on my arms and shoulders. The smell of the moist dewy earth and fresh-cut lawns and the light of every street lamp and porch light that brightened my way.

 

 

 

Truly, blissfully reveling in the moment. I knew that this was the “message”. Find Magick in the Mundane. Just being present in the stillness of the night and observing. Connecting to everything large and small. From the insects mating calls to the stars up above. Singularly we are insignificant but connected we are infinite.

 

 

 

Upon returning home I pulled a rune. HAGALAZ

 

 

 

Harmony and transformation

 

 

 

Yew or Ash Tree, Yggdrasil

 

 

 

Hagalaz forms a cosmic model that contains the potential energy of Oneness, born from the dynamic generating, and constantly evolving, unity of fire and ice.

 

 

 

Poetic.

 

 

 

Leave a comment